Trip Advisor
Find us on Facebook

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My wife and I were in town visiting some relatives and decided on dining downtown. While looking for parking we drove past Unums twice, noticed they

Mar 06, 2014 by Mark Rogers

My wife and I were in town visiting some relatives and decided on dining downtown. While looking for parking we drove past Unums twice, noticed they had a parking lot, which is very convenient we were greeted by the hostess and able to get a table even though they were busy. Our server recommended some great drinks and some appetizers to start, wow talk about flavor and style they looked great and tasted amazing. Scallops with some wonderful bacon sauce, Lamb chops & these Oysters they roasted with some type of Sambuca cream I believe. We moved on to wines had some great recommendations on this too, we had Cioppino, Ribeye with espresso rub(a must try), Seabass & Chicken Carbonara. We all enjoyed the food very much, the open kitchen is very entertaining, I think on our next visit we will sit at the kitchen bar instead.
All together we had a fun night and good memories.
Until next time


After years of driving by this restaurant to go to others on Main Street, we finally decided to check it out, and boy are we glad we did! We like to

Sep 29, 2013 by Pleasantly Surprised

After years of driving by this restaurant to go to others on Main Street, we finally decided to check it out, and boy are we glad we did! We like to dine at the bar which was good because the restaurant was fully booked with reservations for the night (also Restaurant Week in Nashua). The bartender/manager was friendly and knowledgeable. We ordered a few appetizers which were all delicious! The menu was diverse and there was something for everyone. We will definitely be back - soon!


My husband and I discovered Unums a number of years ago and it immediately became our date night spot. We were quickly impressed by the upscale, casua

Nov 02, 2012 by Dunstable, Massachusetts

My husband and I discovered Unums a number of years ago and it immediately became our date night spot. We were quickly impressed by the upscale, casual atmosphere, highly attentive staff and excellent food. We love to sit at the bar which allows a relaxed environment, great for chatting and is the perfect shape to meet others. The owners and staff are wonderful, exceptionally knowledgeable about wine and great at suggesting food pairings. The wine list won't disappoint; there is something for everyone and at every price range. Likewise Jeff, the GM and bartender can mix the perfect martini too.

The menu offers a great variety of choices and changes enough to add in variety while maintaining fantastic house specialties. We have not had anything on their menu that has disappointed but the scallops with bacon jam, lamb chops, short ribs, sea bass and hanger steak are some of our personal favorites. Every detail will be attended to when it come to your meal and they are able to provide alternatives such as gluten free when needed. Their special wine dinners are out of this world with Chef Sergio really going all out to create a menu which perfectly pairs with the wines of the evening...not to be missed. Whether you are looking for a place for a romantic dinner, special evening out or just a place to enjoy a drink and and appetizer, Unums is perfection.


A surprise birthday gathering of family and friends in this hidden gem of a restaurant! Absolutely comfortable environment, ambience and the food, sim

Oct 22, 2012 by Susan - Merrimack, New Hampshire

A surprise birthday gathering of family and friends in this hidden gem of a restaurant! Absolutely comfortable environment, ambience and the food, simply amazing!!! I had the SeaBass and I agree with another reviewer, "only disappointment was that it did not last forever"!!! Steve the owner, Walter, Lisa and Lisa were wonderfully attentive and patiently accommodating to such a large group.

Thank you so much for a lovely, unforgettable 60th, I mean 40th:) Dinner celebration!


Had the sea bass special...only disappointment was that it did not last forever. Would have taken a double portion for sure. The bar manager (GM?) let

Oct 20, 2012 by Micah

Had the sea bass special...only disappointment was that it did not last forever. Would have taken a double portion for sure. The bar manager (GM?) let us stay at the bar late to watch the presidential debate and we thoroughly enjoyed the night cap to our earlier meal. Everyone all around enjoyed it.


My wife discovered this little place about 3 years ago when we first moved to the northeast. Ever since we have yet to find a better independently own

Oct 14, 2012 by Luzita

My wife discovered this little place about 3 years ago when we first moved to the northeast. Ever since we have yet to find a better independently owned restaurant up in the area. The owners and staff are all great and really know their wine and food pairings. The chef does an absolutely fabulous job with his uniquely created recipes. We have had most everything on the menu and have yet to be disappointed by any of the items. Some of our personal favorites include, but are not limited to, the wonderful pair salad, pumpkin filled ravioli, the delicious lamb, and of course the peppercorn crusted sea bass!! The wines they have are some of the better wines that I have ever come across in a wine selection at a restaurant. Yet another great thing about this place are the wine tasting events that they have. Unums brings in some very prestigious winemakers for these events and the pairings they offer are phenomenal !!!! My wife and I stop in at least 1-2 times a month at this place because they have always provided some excellent dishes and Chef Sergio creates some absolutely awesome entrees !!! For excellent service ask for Walter and you will not be disappointed!


Whenever our teenage son does particularly well in school, he's always treated to the restaurant of his choice. Without fail, his answer is always Unu

Oct 13, 2012 by Brian G

Whenever our teenage son does particularly well in school, he's always treated to the restaurant of his choice. Without fail, his answer is always Unums. The staff are welcoming, courteous and friendly and the food is amazingly varied and prepared to perfection on a consistent basis. On our last visit, my wife and I enjoyed the salmon entre, which was paired with an herbed risotto. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the risotto was seasoned just right. Our son devoured the duck entre and loved the blue cheese mashed potatoes.

On previous visits, we've enjoyed many items from the diverse menu. The chef does an outstanding job of balancing a variety of menu options and his talent is revealed on every plate. Creative, well balanced and flavorful are just a few adjectives I'd use to describe this wonderfully talented chef.

On our last visit, the appetizer special was a pumpkin/sage ravioli with a brown butter sauce, dried cranberries and sliced almonds. The combination of flavors and textures in this single dish were amazingly well balanced. The combination of creamy pumpkin, butter, sage and apple provided the perfect balance of flavors and was an appropriate preview of the delights to come.

If you're looking for a new "best restaurant" to add to your list, you'd be hard pressed to find a better venue than Unums. Southern New Hampshire has become a mecca for foodies, and Unums has developed a rightfully deserved reputation for impeccable service, fantastic food and a warm, cozy and welcoming atmosphere.


My husband and I ate at Unums tonight. Not our first time here and certainly not our last! Our server Walter was very attentive and personable. The wi

Sep 28, 2012 by Kim S

My husband and I ate at Unums tonight. Not our first time here and certainly not our last! Our server Walter was very attentive and personable. The wine was excellent. The food was fantastic. The customer service was top notch with the owners even touching base with us to ensure our satisfaction. By far the best restaurant in Nashua.


This is the second time we have dined there and it was just a good as the first time. We will definitely return to have another great meal. Our first

Sep 27, 2012 by Judith B

This is the second time we have dined there and it was just a good as the first time. We will definitely return to have another great meal. Our first visit was for our granddaughters birthday celebration. She loved it too.


We ate at Unums on Sept. 7, 2012. The filet mignon they made was superb. It was accented by some herbed butter and an excellent sauce. I've been to so

Sep 09, 2012 by WDA

We ate at Unums on Sept. 7, 2012. The filet mignon they made was superb. It was accented by some herbed butter and an excellent sauce. I've been to some fine restaurants around the world and this filet mignon was the finest beef I've had since I tried Kobe beef (in Kobe Japan). Definitely Nashua's finest restaurant.


My wife and I recently dined at Unums with another couple who had been there previously and recommended it. It was just perfect. The restaurant was on

Sep 05, 2012 by Eric

My wife and I recently dined at Unums with another couple who had been there previously and recommended it. It was just perfect. The restaurant was on the small side, nicely decorated with dark wood trim and a large bar as well. It was not crowded at all as this was a holiday weekend and most folks were out of the city.

The wine list was top notch with several "by the glass" options which were not cheap, but you get what you pay for. The "Earthquake" cab was very good. The drink menu also included a lot of options. It was nice to get a wine menu and a drink menu. Some places you have to ask for a drink menu.

The appetizers and entrees were all very enticing. My wife had crab cakes and I never got a taste...they were that good. I got the goat cheese salad. We both got the filet, cooked perfectly medium. We were warned that they were very spicy by the other couple. The menu did say cracked peppercorn crust and it was, but since I expected it to have a kick I enjoyed it. The waiter was very good and attentive. Our water glasses never went below half full before being refilled and the bread before dinner was very good as well.

We didn't have dessert but there were some enticing options there as well. I found this to be a great night out with a superb meal and everything was Just Perfect. Discriminating diners will love Unums.

We'll be back.


My husband and I owned upscale bistros in the Boston area for fifteen years so when we travel we like to find a cool place with a nice bar to have a g

Jul 08, 2012 by Kathleen M

My husband and I owned upscale bistros in the Boston area for fifteen years so when we travel we like to find a cool place with a nice bar to have a great glass of wine and interesting, well prepared food. Recently we were in Nashua for our son’s baseball tournament and other than driving through Nashua on the highway or going to the Pheasant Lane Mall I’ve never actually been there. We were delighted to find Nashua has a delightful downtown area with some great restaurants and cool bars. I went online to check out menus and wine lists and the first place to come up was Michael Timothy’s, which apparently is owned by the rock star restaurateurs of Nashua. However on their wine list they had a Layer Cake Primitivo which they referred to it as a “red zinfandel.” Primitivo is the Italian ancestor of the American varietal zinfandel and to list zinfandel as “red” is redundant. You wouldn’t write “Red Cabernet Sauvignon” or “Red Pinot Noir” and anyone who would order a zinfandel knows it’s a red wine varietal. As an industry professional this was a big red flag that said to me this place is bush league. I checked out several places which looked interesting, I have to say I am impressed with the dining scene in this small town. Then I found Unums. The menu and wine list were interesting and reasonably priced and the reviews on Trip Advisor were very good so off we went. We arrived about 9:30 and they were about to close but the gentleman, who we later found out was the owner Steve, let us in and asked the chefs to stop breaking down the kitchen to cook for us. This impressed us because this is how we ran our restaurants but unfortunately not many people share this mind-set. The food was fresh, well seasoned, using quality ingredients and thoughtfully prepared. The atmosphere was elegant and comfortable, very appealing and they have the most beautiful bathroom I’ve ever seen in a restaurant! The bartender, Mike, was affable and accommodating. He is the kind of employee we would have loved to have had. Knowledgeable without being pretentious, he enjoys his work and he is good at it. He made us feel welcome and more fun to be there, like we were regulars, which is what a good bartender should do. He recommended the Macchia Mischievous Zinfandel from Lodi and it was delicious. I was also impressed that the wine was served at the proper temperature and they used 20 ounce wine glasses. Another red flag to me at supposed “upscale restaurants” is bad wine service. Too many will serve expensive wines in small glasses with the reds too warm and the whites too cold which limits the wine’s ability to open up and reach its full potential. This review may make me sound like a food and wine snob, but I’m not. Like any person who has worked in an industry at a high level for a long time I know the details that matter in upscale dining and too often get over looked. I know what good food, wine and service are supposed to be and in my “professional” opinion Unums delivered it all.


Excellent food. A fine dining experience in Nashua that makes you feel like you're in a major city. Made reservations online with info about a guest w

Jun 19, 2012 by NHWife

Excellent food. A fine dining experience in Nashua that makes you feel like you're in a major city. Made reservations online with info about a guest with dietary needs. They accommodated seamlessly. The other guests never knew. The drinks were filled in a timely manner. The timing on the dinners was a little off but worth it. Still a five star experience.


Unums Restaurant - Nashua, NH , USA 5.0 5.0 13 13 My wife and I were in town visiting some relatives and decided on dining downtown. While looking for parking we drove past Unums twice, noticed they had a parking lot, which is ve

We went to Unums last night for my birthday dinner and it did not disappoint. We were a party of 5 and there was something for everyone. The atmosphere was so inviting and the smells coming from the kitchen just drew us in the front door. I am so glad we found this treasure and will definitely be returning again.
We started with a few appetizers of the Eggplant, Scallops and the Tuna special. Each one was fabulous.
Each of tried something different for our dinners and they were all delicious. I especially loved my Tuna with couscous.
If you are in the Nashua area definitely make a point to have dinner here you won’t be disappointed!

Visited April 2013